Genres you're bad at but still like

Pink Cat

Not always pink, not always a cat
Pronouns
Kie/Mer
For me, fighting games, rhythm games and any puzzle games that aren't Picross
I just love the vibes most of them carry, wacky characters, good visuals and music and a relaxing feeling when you finally do get kinda used to them, far out man

RPGs - excluding the mario ones because they're designed to let you win no matter what as long as you do action commands. RPG's are beautiful, vivid detailed worlds to explore, in-depth interactive characters, and an unfolding story. But god I am only just beginning to learn how to budget and manage merchandise/resources, and stat builds.

Build/Design - such as Animal Crossing and Mario Maker. I'm not good at creative works (i hope to be someday)... but i love these games none the less.

3D Shooters - excluding arcade. There's a few I love the style of: Star Fox, Star Wars, Time Splitters, and Destroy All Humans.. but damn are they difficult af.

Skateboarding/Snowboarding - These just, physics feel good. But I've never actually beaten any game in this genre.

Last edited:
I don't consider myself particularly good at like any game, but I still like them. However I'm pretty bad at fighting game, even though I admit they can be funny. I used to have a friend with whom I played Smash Bros Brawl a lot during my High School years. I almost always lost, but hey funny taunts.

I will NEVER be good at fighting games but that doesn't stop me from loving Street Fighter and Darkstalkers. Oh and Smash Bros, I guess, but I'm at least OK at that one.

RTS games such as Starcaft. I probably don't know what the hell I'm doing or what strategies for army building or how to factor in resource payoffs for investing into Battlecruisers but there's nothing more satisfying than seeing your army of Dragoons, Zealots, and maybe Reavers steamroll another guy.