Your Mario related nightmares

Dr. Peach

Rest in Peace Walkazo 1991-2016
Banned User
This thread is about all your Mario related nightmares that you had in the past and present.

Here is my Mario related nightmare:

One night in around April or May 2014, I had a nightmare where I was playing five games simultaneously. Those games were Super Metroid, Paper Mario 64, Super Mario Galaxy 1, Akumajou Dracula X68000 (Castlevania X68000) (I was playing the X68000 original, not the PlayStation 1 Castlevania Chronicles remake/retake/port), and Super Castlevania IV. In Paper Mario and Super Mario Galaxy 1, when I got the the part where Peach's castle was lifted, I got so shocked that it induced me to play Akumajou Dracula X68000, Super Metroid, and Super Castlevania IV to cure my fear. After that nightmare, I got up early the morning after and turned on my PC, I started playing Akumajou Dracula X68000 to calm myself. That was my Mario related nightmare (with a little Metroid and Castlevania mixed in).

What are your Mario related nightmares?

Well, I think we can agree that stuff from the "Look at it!" thread is already nightmarish enough, don't you think?

Call me weird, but I dream about Mario frequently.

I once dreamnt Tubba Blubba was chasing me.

Mario Nightmares don't exist for me. You want to know why? Because the only way I dream about anything video game related is by lucid dreaming (which doesn't happen as often as it used to). And if I'm lucid dreaming, I control the dream to work around all such problems of a nightmare. Being chased by something? Turn around, fight, and win. Being attacked? Fight, and win. About to fall to your death? Use your surroundings and inventory to get back up. This is true for all "nightmares" that I have. There is only one kind of thing I cannot avoid and that is the death of a loved one within the dream.