1. Posts are not necessarily deleted when accounts are, that's an option.Carl XVI Gustaf said:You can't. Well, it does happen when the account of the topic starter is deleted, leading to the second post being the "starter" post.
When an account is deleted, and you select the 'delete all posts made by this member' option, all topics created by that member will be deleted too.Piraka Wario said:2. No, I believe the threads will disappear along with their posts(unless that's also optional).