Matzcritic

THE END

I am infinite, I am nothing
Like Metacritic but by Matz (hence the name Matzcritic)

- - -

Welcome to Matzcritic, where I review my Switch games!

Games need to add the most points by fulfilling certain criteria:

Gameplay - How the controls feel and how good is the gameplay overall.
Presentation - How the game looks.
Content - The amount of content and the quality of said content.
Completion - How long and how hard it is to 100% the game.

Now, below will be a list of the best in ranking.

#1 - Super Smash Bros. Ultimate

Last edited:
Super Smash Bros. Ultimate

My favorite game of all time, and for a good reason. Let me explain why!

Gameplay

Smash 4 was the first Smash game I've ever played, and I usually played it when my older brother's friends came over. I used a Wiimote so normally I would be button-mashing and maybe with some luck I would win. Then I started playing more competitively, my younger brother would use Bayonetta or Cloud and have a super campy game of shielding and if not, attacking. Now, don't go mad at my brother, that was 3 years ago.

And then came Ultimate. I remember how it was at first playing with the new physics. At first, I didn't like them, but then I got used to them and realized, "This game has better physics than the last one!". Directional airdodging, the faster launch and the smash attack charge duration were all things I liked and it surprises me that a game I didn't like at first became my favorite game of all time! The controls feel very responsive and the only thing I don't like is when I'm trying to do a forward tilt and I end up doing a forward smash, but I can handle that. Honestly, I think it must be super hard to top these physics, and the balance between competitive and casual battles is just right.

Presentation