Can't load the Homebrew Browser on Wii

-----

the coolest dude ever
Pronouns
he/him
man, i can get into the homebrew channel, then i try load up the homebrew browser and all i get is read error -6 occured over and over again

pls help i'm new to this :'(

edit: i also don't have an internet connection on this wii so uh... could that be it?

yes

when you start the homebrew browser it tries to parse the server

if it cant it wont load

how did you install the homebrew channel without internet lol

Eri Ayase said:
yes

if it cant it wont load

well i mean

y'know computers and stu- shut up :'(

this can be locked (unless it still doesn't work in which case i'll go punch something)

Paul Heyman said:
Eri Ayase said:
yes

if it cant it wont load

well i mean

y'know computers and stu- shut up :'(

this can be locked (unless it still doesn't work in which case i'll go punch something)
bahahahahahaha.

It's rocket science goodseh. I had to use internet to install homebrew in my currently stolen wii... sigh rip metroid prime ;-;

*punches something*

so i got internet onto my wii

it cannot access the repository list, and just keeps giving me read error -128, -81, then right back to -6

pls help again ;-;

edit: it also cannot access the IP address of hackmii.com (or bootmii.com i can't remember)

Paul Heyman said:
*punches something*

so i got internet onto my wii

it cannot access the repository list, and just keeps giving me read error -128, -81, then right back to -6

pls help again ;-;

edit: it also cannot access the IP address of hackmii.com (or bootmii.com i can't remember)
why don't you simply uninstall it then reinstall it?

well rocket science has failed; i just deleted the homebrew browser off my wii, reinstalled it, and same thing

is it at all possible that downloading the hackless version of project m on this same sd card/wii is screwing around with the files?

Paul Heyman said: