Explaining Kirby Lore. [SPOILERS EVERYWHERE]

Mario Fan

Mario
Pronouns
He/Him
  • Note: This is extremely open to change.
  • I will be mentioning some of my own theories and headcanons, but I will make sure to note them as such.
  • Some of this isn't completely confirmed, but instead heavily implied. Some of this might be proven incorrect, but this stuff is extremely close to canon.
  • I am not an complete expert, and I will make mistakes. I actively encourage pointing out my mistakes.
  • NOTES ABOUT THE ANIME: King Dedede isn't evil, Kirby being a baby is exclusive to the anime, Kirby is shown talking in most other media, and Nightmare isn't the main antagonist. The Voices aren't confirmed to be canon.
First Let's introduce our hero.
Kirby is the main protagonist of Kirby.
Kirby is a pink round creature with red feet, rosy cheeks, and blue eyes, but this can change with abilities. Kirby's gender is unknown, but they are referred to with masculine pronouns in the West, and I will be doing the same. Kirby's height varies from 3 inches to 2'1.
Kirby is a Jolly Fellow. He is noted to be Kind, Forgiving, and an all around nice guy. Kirby is a bit stupid, easy to trick, a glutton, and bad at reading. Kirby is mostly seen sleeping, eating, or being with his friends.
Kirby is noted to have infinite power, and can back that claim up. Feats include: Punching a planet in half, Hitting a meteor several hundred light years away in a matter of seconds though several planets, defeating Marx after he wished for control over Dreamland, Defeating Star Dream a wish granting clockwork star, Defeating Void Termina a planet destroying being of pure darkness, and being cute.
Let's continue.
Dreamland is the first Kirby game, so I lacks much in terms of lore. However, It does introduce several important character with King Dedede, Whispey Woods, Kracko, and the Dees.