Awards Mafia VI - Sign-Ups/Lounge

Stooben Rooben

Star Spirit
Chat Administrator
Core 'Shroom Staff
Retired Wiki Staff
Awards Mafia VI
Co-hosted by Blocky and Stob.

Welcome to the sixth annual Awards Mafia! Blocky and I have been aiming to host a Mafia for several years, and now it's becoming a reality. GET HYPE, FORUMITES.

What is Mafia, and how do I play?

Mafia is a party game which has been popular in this community for the past several years. This topic in the Mafia board itself sums up the important things to know pretty easily. There's a Q&A thread as well if you're still confused. You can also look at past Mafia games in the Mafia Archives board.

Awards Mafia celebrates the birthday of the MarioWiki. It isn't too different from most other Mafia games on here, except you can earn tokens, which can be exchanged for rewards at the end of the ceremony.

Don't worry if you're new to Mafia, this is a great starting point!

How this game works.

• The Innocents and Mafia are the game's main factions, though a few smaller Third Parties, Neutral players and Independent players aren't uncommon. The Innocents will win if they eliminate all of the Mafia, and the Mafia will win if they outnumber the Innocents (should any Third Parties/Independents exist, both teams also must take them out to win).
  • There is no specific theme to this game. Anyone could be anything.
  • Locations can be visited during the day by sending a PM to all three hosts. Unless your role is one-use only (for example, a vigilante), you can use your role at night by sending a PM to both hosts. One-use roles can typically be used during any phase.
  • Phases will end at the same time every day, and may not be extended unless a really significant problem arises.
  • If you die in any way, do not participate in the game (i.e. giving out information or suspicious you held when you were alive). You can post in the thread, but don't attempt to help any of the current living players.