Things you like in Mario stuff you don't like and vice versa

Cell

Perfect
Pronouns
Kie/Mer
To make things so bad that are no redeemable qualities, I don't believe that is possible, as it is not possible to make something perfect either, here's a topic to pick out things you like in stuff you hate and things you hate in things you like.

Mario Party 7 was easily the most boring of the bunch for me, but I liked that it gave a great role to Toadsworth who I feel doesn't get used too often, it has that going for it at least.

Rabbit chasing in Super Mario Galaxy (And SM64 DS). I loathe rabbit chasing with my entire being, especially since I'm not too good at navigating in 3D Mario games in the first place.

Some of the music in Mario Party 5 is pretty nice even if it doesn't fit Mario all that much.

Same with Sticker Star.

I like how Color Splash used a lot of classic Mario baddies pretty heavily in order to get around the "no new characters" policy.

To avoid the obvious answers I might normally give.

I like when Mario does new things with old stuff.

I don't like when Mario adds new things for the sake of adding new things.

Super Mario Galaxy 2, a game I despise, has an amazing soundtrack that's on par with Super Mario Galaxy.

Speaking of soundtracks.

Some of Super Paper Mario's soundtrack is good.

Don't get used to it.

Baby Luigi cries too much in Mario & Luigi: Partners in Time.

Mario isn't Mario enough in Mario

Paper Mario: Sticker Star (which I despise) has good music and visuals (Even though I'm not a fan of the enemy redesigns, the presentation itself is really nice-looking and nice-sounding)