First Mafia Experience

No, this is not a mafia game, but it has to do with Mafia.

Just...what was your first mafia experience? It can be on this site, it can be on another site, it can be both, whatever. I think it would be nice to hear what everyone's first game was and how it went for them. It can be your first game as a player, as a host, or both.

My first Mafia game I played in was back in 2010 called Mafia '73. I remember that I got an invitation from Ralphfan, who was the host, saying that I would probably really like these kind of games (not sure if he was just trying to get sign-ups or if he really meant it, but I do thank him for it). I really wasn't active, and it was weird because this was before the Mafia games had their own board, or that there was a schedule (it was in the forum games instead). I guess I was a doctor for my first game, but I died pretty early on.

As for my first game as a host, I decided to do a little island theme called Mafia Rituals, because Donkey Kong Country was on my mind and I was inspired to do a tropical thing. It was a pretty interesting game, since at that time this one user named BluePikminKong was being banned from all games due to cheating in another game happening at the same times, and he was the godfather in my current game iirc (I know that he was at least Mafia). This game was won by the third party, who were disguised as mafia at the time, so they were a bit op, but it was a good first game.

My first Mafia experience was Awards Mafia 2014, where I was Dr. Wily, the inventor. I was doing pretty well for a good part of the game, until Day 5, where I believe I want sent out to kill Icemario (??? not sure) who had an injuring role to anyone who visited him. One of my scumbuddies healed me too early and I was lynched.

My first Mafia experience was through Smash Wiki in Spring 2013.